There is lots of information about what constitutes Kosher, but a simple definition taken right out of wikipedia says this: Kosher, a translation of the Hebrew word Kashrut, is the name given to the laws about the kind of food that can be eaten in the Jewish religion. The laws of Kashrut specify certain kinds of food that can be eaten or not eaten based on the old testimate.
In accordance to this, eBars had an initial visit in 2014, from a rabbi representing Star K, out of Baltimore, Maryland. Every 2 months, a representative from Star K visit's our facility and verifies all our ingredients are verified Kosher. Since our inception, we've had close to 25 inspections for Kosher.